Login with your Reed credentials to view all events.

Reed Physics Major Group Virtual Meet-Up

Saturday, April 24, 2021 10:00am

Add to calendar

 

Calling all Reedies who majored in physics! Reed Alumni Programs is sponsoring a new alumni group for physics majors that launched earlier this year—learn more about the group and hear fellow alumni talk about their fascinating careers on Saturday, April 24 at 10:00 a.m. PDT/1:00 p.m. EDT/19:00 CEST. Let's talk about what we'd like to do as a group going forward. 

Chris Greacen ’91 and Martin Land ’77 will talk to us about their fascinating trajectories from Reed to the present. Chris will tell us about his career in rural renewables and microgrids (LinkedIn profile), and Martin will talk about his work as a professor of computer science and electrical engineering (college profile).

Please register to join us for this event.

To join the physics major group listserv, sign up with this form.

Host: Aris Silzars ’63

Event Details

0 people are interested in this event