Login with your Reed credentials to view all events.

Join the Europe Chapter for this Paideia event, open to all on Sunday, January 23, 2022, 10am to 2pm Pacific, 1 to 5pm Eastern, 19:00 to 22:00 Central European Time.

Do you wish you could make a real American apple pie? Does making pie crust leave you anxious and unsettled? Join Johanna Colgrove ’92 for a hands-on Paideia tutorial on how to make a basic all-butter pie crust and turn it into an apple pie, from start to finish.

Ingredients and Supplies:

  • 1/2 lb butter (or 250g)
  • 1 lb flour (or 500 g)—you won't use it all
  • salt
  • rolling pin
  • bench scraper
  • pie plate or cookie sheet (we can adapt)
  • apples
  • dried fruit—raisins, cranberries, apples, cherries (optional)
  • sugar
  • spices (optional)
  • a flat counter top and an oven that will hold your pie plate

 

Register in advance for this event. After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the meeting.

Host: Johanna Colgrove ’92

Event Details