Nationwide TTT - Reedies Support Black-Owned Restaurants!

We are supporting our local Black-owned restaurants and businesses on Thursday, August 20 by ordering take-out or delivery meals. Thirsty Third Thursday happy hours are an alumni chapter tradition, and on the third Thursday this month all chapters are coordinating to enjoy delicious food in direct support of our Black communities. Join us in making a purchase, and drop in to our virtual open house, no matter your location or time zone. 

Ordering take-out or delivery is not a requirement to participate in the open house–drop in to connect with alumni all over the country!

If you live in an alumni chapter area, you'll get an email invitation with more information and a list of your local Black-owned businesses. If you don't live in a chapter area, please join us—the more the merrier no matter your time zone (from 6 p.m. Eastern to 8 p.m. Pacific). Check out this app and the Official Black Wall Street site to find Black-owned restaurants across the country.

The virtual open house is open the following hours:

Pacific Daylight Time: 3–8 p.m.
Mountain Daylight Time: 4–9 p.m.
Central Daylight Time: 5–10 p.m.
Eastern Daylight Time: 6–11 p.m.

Register in advance for this event: https://zoom.us/meeting/register/tJYvcuqrqT8rHtf24fN76Yi1gMvmBnvwSB3M

After registering,  you will receive a confirmation email containing information about logging in to the event.

Thursday, August 20, 2020 at 6:00pm to 8:00pm

Virtual Event
Event Type

Alumni

Audience

Students, Alumni, Parents & Family

Department
Alumni Programs
Hashtag

#Reedremote

Subscribe
Google Calendar iCal Outlook