Login with your Reed credentials to view all events.

Pie for All

Sunday, November 7, 2021 6pm to 10pm

Add to calendar

Join the Europe Chapter for this special event, open to all on Sunday, November 7, 2021 18:00 to 22:00 Central European Time (9am to 1pm Pacific, 12 to 4pm Eastern).

Do you wish you could make a real American apple pie? Does making pie crust leave you anxious and unsettled? Join Johanna for a hands-on tutorial on how to make a basic all-butter pie crust and turn it into an apple pie, from start to finish.

Ingredients and Supplies:

  • 1/2 lb butter (or 250g)
  • 1 lb flour (or 500 g)—you won't use it all
  • salt
  • rolling pin
  • bench scraper
  • pie plate or cookie sheet (we can adapt)
  • apples
  • dried fruit—raisins, cranberries, apples, cherries (optional)
  • sugar
  • spices (optional)
  • a flat counter top and an oven that will hold your pie plate

 

Register in advance for this meeting. After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the meeting.

Host: Johanna Colgrove ’92

Event Details

0 people are interested in this event