Login with your Reed credentials to view all events.

Reedies in Publishing Virtual Panel hosted by the Reed Career Alliance

Thursday, April 8, 2021 5:30pm to 7:00pm

Add to calendar

For all Reedies, whether as readers or writers of diverse genres, the published word is a major workhorse in our professional lives. So, how are Reed alumni helping re-shape the dynamic world of publishing in the twenty-first century? The Reed Career Alliance presents a virtual panel featuring Reedies working in a variety of sectors within publishing.

Join moderator Govind Nair ’83 and five alumni panelists to learn more about what Reedies are doing in publishing and how they got there, current challenges facing the industry, and what they wish they had known at the beginning of their careers.

Alumni panelists include:

  • Anne Gendler ’81, Managing Editor at Northwestern University Press
  • Jemiah Jefferson ’94, Proofreader at Dark Horse Comics
  • Clark Matthews ’04, Chief Technology Officer at Independent Publishers Group
  • Miriam Miller ’09, Subsidiary Rights Director at Holiday House and PIxel+Ink Publishing
  • Rita Rosenkranz ’77, Literary Agent at Rita Rosenkranz Literary Agency

Presenter bios

REGISTER HERE TO ATTEND 

Start time:
5:30 p.m. Pacific
6:30 p.m. Mountain
7:30 p.m. Central
8:30 p.m. Eastern

The Careers in Publishing Panel is the fourth installment of an ongoing virtual career series hosted by the Reed Career Alliance committee of the Alumni Board that explores different career paths taken by Reedies in a similar field of work. Past panels are available to watch at any time on alumni.reed.edu. 

Event Details